NaPoWriMo – Day Twenty-three

there is a secret star
by which i steer my ship

it guides me no matter
which way the wind is blowing

or when the currents push
my ship into the shallows

i set my astrolabe
and keep my course

even during the day
when i cannot see the star

perhaps my star is known
by others and is no secret

those who do know it
keep it secret too

and our ships follow
parallel paths on the sea

i wonder if our paths
will ever converge

and i will meet others
who share my secret

/ / /

This poem was inspired by the Secrets prompt at The Music In It.

Leave a Reply

