Song Title Scramble

don’t tell me why
I am the way I am

you don’t know
how grass is better than wine

you don’t know
how to play master and servant

you don’t know
the feel of chains of love

you don’t know
my dalliances in the tunnel of love

I can’t keep coming here
I have to keep it hidden

the love you understand
frightens me

/ / /

This poem was inspired by Miz Quickly’s song title scramble prompt. I used the following songs:

Tell Me Why – The Beatles
The Song of Solomon – Kate Bush
Grass – XTC
Chains of Love – Erasure
The Tunnel of Love – Fun Boy Three

One thought on “Song Title Scramble

Leave a Reply

