haiku (9/29/12)

heavy fog-
fall gently on Earth
and me today

/ / /

This poem was written in response to today’s prompt at NaHaiWriMo on Facebook.

I’ve been away for a while. Too long, I think. Thanks to some good advice and gentle prodding from a good friend, I have decided to wet my feet with poetry again.

Thanks to those of you who have visited this blog and encouraged me. I appreciate it. I hope you’re still around. I’m working on overcoming some blocks, and am just going to move forward from this point. Hope that’s okay with all of you.

13 thoughts on “haiku (9/29/12)

Leave a Reply

