Internet Poet

Dear Sir or Madam, you will take a look?
It took me seconds to post – never be a book.
It’s based on what I thought at the time
And I need a job, so I want to be an Internet poet,
Internet poet.

It’s a bunch of poems, it’s not a story,
It’s not very dirty and it’s not very gory,
I’m tired of teaching in a public school,
It’s a steady job but I want to be an Internet poet,
Internet poet.

It’s a thousand posts, give or take a few,
I’ll be writing more in a day or two,
I can make them longer if you like the rhyme,
I can change them round and I want to be an Internet poet,
Internet poet.

If you really like them, I’d like to retain the rights,
I’m sure we’ll both make a million overnight,
If you don’t like them, then just don’t reply,
But I need a break and I want to be an Internet poet,
Internet poet.

/ / /

This poem was written in response to the day two prompt at NaPoWriMo to write a poem inspired by the song that was #1 on the day you were born.

2 thoughts on “Internet Poet

Leave a Reply

